Explaining the Absence

My blogging commitment has somewhat lagged of late and for that I apologize. I am stationed this week with a team of Southern Baptist Disaster Relief workers in Houma, Louisiana. Our task is to help feed and care for those affected by Hurricane Isaac. The work has been intense, as have the temperatures. Even now, I am only able to write with minutes wrestled from other tasks. Please, please pray with us and for us as we labor in His Name and for His sake. Lord willing, I plan to write more when I return; for now however, you can read about my team here and disaster recovery in general here.

May God richly bless you all.

Leave a Reply

